deodorant does not have a specific functional differentiator the ad ether, decide to show a user . The IMC group and ad ageney building that is, she is not perspiring. The IMC at various moments of her day who raises her hand because A. slice-of-life appeal. B. gender appeal. C. humorous D. information-only appeal E. fear appeal group and agency are using D. informatis appeal. 34. As of 6/1/17, it costs $7500 for a 30 second spot on an NBC prime time program wit Utah market. It has 50000 viewers in Utah. What is the Utah CPM for \"NBC Prime h a rating of 5 in the A. $500 B. $7500 C. $15 D. $150 E. $6.66 35. Heinz provided quantity discounts on a seasonal basis for Kroger during 2015 but failed to do the same for ostco- -even though Costco bought just as much product (though in much larger containers) and will not pass the discount to customers since customers are already receiving wholesale prices. Thus, Heinz marketers think Costco doesn\'t really deserve the discount. This is a violation known as: A. predatory pricing-FTC violation B. price fixing-Sherman Antitrust violation C. price discrimination--Robinson Patman violation D. deceptive pricing-FTC violation E. exclusive pricing-FTC violation have mounted a television and print ad campaign for this Christmas, 2018, that they hope will produce a high share of market within 45 days! All of the following are concerns for Weiden and Kennedy (W/K), the E/A ad agency, but which is most pertinent for Wendy Alvarez, the media buyer for W/K, to ensure the desired result (four choices only)? A. frequency. B. reach. C. continuity D. price of ads 36. Electron Arts (E/ A)is promoting a new video game with a very large demographic target (men, 18:-49) They C. D. E. 
1.E) Fear appeal
 The advertiser aims at building a fear into the target audience. Fear of raising her hand in a crowd when a person is perspiring.
 2.D) $150
 CPM cost per thousand
 As mentioned in the case for the cost of $7,500 the target audience reached is 50000.
 Therefore cost per thousand = (7500/ 50000) * 1000=150
 Hence cost per thousand is 150 dollars.
 3.c) price discrimination-robinson patman violation.
 Price discrimination is a strategy where the company charges different prices for similar services to different clients. In the above case different prices are charged for Kroger and Costco by Heinz do the service provided is same.
 4.B) reach
 In order to ensure that desired result is obtained it is important that the advertisers message is reached out to the entire target audience that has been planned. In the mentioned case target audiences men in the age group of 18-49. Hence it is important that the messages reach to the entire audience group through the television and print ad.